Group 7 Created with Sketch.
Group 3 Copy Created with Sketch.
Cfa Webad Blast 1500x1000 01
10/22/20, 6pm - 9pm

Since the 1980s, we have gathered architects, designers and industry professionals together for the Heritage Ball, a fundraising gala that attracts over 1,100 guests.

In 2020, it has become increasingly clear that we’re all living in a new and different world, one that calls upon the practice of architecture to confront the future in unexpected, and vital, ways. Additionally, in lieu of traditional honorees this year, we will be recognizing projects, people and groups who have exemplified outstanding leadership in creating a more just and equitable future these past few months.   

We called upon our community to help us find a new name for our gala, one that aligns with the architecture visionaries that the event brings together and signifies our hope and belief in a more just and equitable future. It is our pleasure to introduce the new name and format of our gala, Common Bond: The Center for Architecture Gala.

Thank you in advance for your support. Questions? Email

Organized by
AIA New York | Center for Architecture
  • Investors
  • Benefactors
  • Patrons
  • Sponsors

    Mitchell Giurgola

  • Supporters

    Arup Consulting Engineers; Desai Chia Architecture; Goetz Fitzpatrick LLP; Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel; Longman Lindsey; Perkins & Will; Sage and Coombe Architects; Snøhetta; Studio Libeskind; STV Incorporated; Syska Hennessy

  • Friends

    Acheson Doyle Partners; Anchin; Barry Bergdoll, Hon. AIANY; Bloomsburg Carpet; COOKFOX Architects; Entro; GFP Real Estate; HOK; IDC Foundation; ikon.5 architects; Mancini Duffy; Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects; Richter + Ratner; Risk Strategies; Rockwell Group; The Donaldson Organization; Weiss/Manfredi

    List as of October 12, 2020

  • Event Circle

    Sabrina Kanner, co-chair
    Barry Bergdoll, Hon. AIANY
    John Bredhorst, PE, LEED AP
    Matthew Bremer, AIA
    Lance Jay Brown, FAIA
    Mary Burke, FAIA, IIDA
    Katherine Chia, FAIA
    Duke Claghorn
    Christina Davis
    Michael Debiak EVP, PSP, RMP-PMI
    Michael DesRochers
    Julie Engh, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP
    Gerard F.X. Geier, II, FAIA, FIIDA, LEED AP
    Rocco Giannetti, FAIA, LEED AP ID+C, NCARB
    Evie Klein, Assoc. AIA
    Andrea Lamberti, AIA LEED AP BD+C
    Steve Lembo, PE, LEED AP BD+C
    Kenneth Lewis, AIA
    Kristin Liu, LEED AP
    Carol Loewenson, FAIA
    Scott Lomax
    Lucie Meier
    Joseph Mizzi
    Kerry Nolan, AIA
    Bob Owens
    Roger Platt
    Cecilia Ramos, Assoc. AIA
    Caroline Russo
    John B. Simoni, Jr. Esq.
    Hayes Slade, AIA
    Jeffrey Smilow, PE, F.ASCE
    Joseph Tortorella, Hon. AIANY, PE
    Kim Yao, AIA
    Ayodele Yusuf, Assoc. AIA

Cfa Webad Blast 1500x1000 01
10/22/20, 6pm - 9pm
Group 6 Created with Sketch.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.