Group 7 Created with Sketch.
Group 3 Copy Created with Sketch.
4/10/24, 6pm - 7:30pm
Center for Architecture and Zoom

Join the AIANY Transportation and Infrastructure Committee as they announce the 2024 winners of the AIANY + ASLANY Transportation + Infrastructure Design Excellence Awards, which celebrate exceptional design in transportation and infrastructure architecture by architects, landscape architects, and planners across the United States. The awards program recognizes built and unbuilt projects for their design, innovation, and impact, raising awareness about the critical role that well-designed infrastructure plays in our cities, our communities, and our lives. AIANY and ASLA-NY will also recognize projects that reflect a commitment to sustainability, community engagement, and civic architecture.

Awards Jury:

David Burney, FAIA, , Co-Founder and Director of Urban Placemaking and Management, Pratt Institute School of Architecture
Lonnie Coplen, LEED AP BD+C, ISI ENV SP, CPHC, Founder & President, ARC Alternative and Renewable Construction LLC
Stephie Motal, AIA, Managing Partner and Director of Architecture, Black + Vernooy Architecture and Urban Design
Lisa Padilla, RA, AICP, LEED AP, Principal & Owner, Cityworks Design
Kris Sorich, ASLA, Senior Landscape Architect, Chicago Department of Transportation

If you register for a Zoom ticket, you will receive a confirmation email with a link to join the event.

Organized by
AIANY Transportation and Infrastructure Committee; ASLA-NY
4/10/24, 6pm - 7:30pm
Center for Architecture and Zoom
Group 6 Created with Sketch.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.