Group 7 Created with Sketch.
Group 3 Copy Created with Sketch.

Join us for the announcement of this year’s AIA New York Design Awards winners in Architecture, Interiors, Urban Design, and Projects. A moderated symposium discussion with this year’s jurors will follow.

This event is free and open to the public.

6:00-6:30 PM – Reception
6:30-8:00 PM – Winner Announcement and Juror Discussion

The 2018 Design Awards Jury:
Ila Berman, DDes, MRAIC, Dean and Edward Elson Professor, UVA School of Architecture
Gro Bonesmo, Partner, S P A C E G R O U P
Aaron Forrest, AIA, NCARB, Principal, Ultramoderne
Walter Hood, Creative Director, Hood Studio
Tom Kundig, FAIA, Principal and Owner, Olson Kundig Architects
Debra Lehman Smith, Partner, LSM Studio
J. Meejin Yoon, AIA, Co-Founder, Höweler + Yoon Architecture; Professor and Head of the Department of Architecture, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Moderator: Molly Heintz, Chair, MA Design Research, School of Visual Arts; Editor in Chief, Oculus Magazine

Organized by
AIA New York
Group 6 Created with Sketch.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.